clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Mavericks 2015-16 schedule: DeAndre Jordan comes to Dallas on Nov. 11

New, comments

Dallas will open the season on the road on Oct. 28 against Tyson Chandler and the Phoenix Suns.

Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

DeAndre Jordan and the Clippers will come to the American Airlines Center on Nov. 11 for the first time since his offseason reversal, as reported by ESPN's Marc Stein. The NBA released the full schedule for the 2015-16 season Wednesday night and you can see every game at the bottom of this post.

Dallas opens the season on the road taking on Tyson Chandler and the Phoenix Suns on Oct. 28, as reported by Mavs Moneyball earlier today, and will see DeAndre Jordan in Los Angeles on Oct. 29. Chandler left the team this summer as Dallas focused on DeAndre Jordan after a similar situation played out in the offseason of 2011.

The Mavericks will make their home debut against the Toronto Raptors on Nov. 3.

The NBA made it an emphasis to limit four games in five nights for every team in the league. Dallas will face this stretch once this season and it will occur in November. Overall, the Mavericks will have 16 back-to-backs this season.

Last season, the Mavericks schedule was light early on allowing the team to rack up a number of much needed wins before facing stiffer competition later in the season. This season their competition is evenly dispersed throughout the schedule. The home stretch of the season will be quite gruesome: Rockets, Grizzlies, Clippers, Jazz, Spurs. This stretch could very well decide whether or not the Mavericks make the playoffs.

Here's the schedule in its entirety.

2016 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

OCTOBER

OPPONENT

TIME (ET)

Wed, Oct 28

@

Phoenix

10:00 PM

Thu, Oct 29

@

Los Angeles

(Clippers)

10:30 PM

NOVEMBER

OPPONENT

TIME (ET)

Sun, Nov 1

@

Los Angeles

(Lakers)

9:30 PM

Tue, Nov 3

vs

Toronto

8:30 PM

Thu, Nov 5

vs

Charlotte

8:30 PM

Sat, Nov 7

vs

New Orleans

8:30 PM

Tue, Nov 10

@

New Orleans

8:00 PM

Wed, Nov 11

vs

Los Angeles

(Clippers)

8:00 PM

Fri, Nov 13

vs

Los Angeles

(Lakers)

8:30 PM

Sat, Nov 14

@

Houston

8:00 PM

Mon, Nov 16

@

Philadelphia

7:00 PM

Wed, Nov 18

@

Boston

7:30 PM

Fri, Nov 20

vs

Utah

8:30 PM

Sun, Nov 22

@

Oklahoma City

7:00 PM

Tue, Nov 24

@

Memphis

8:00 PM

Wed, Nov 25

@

San Antonio

8:30 PM

Sat, Nov 28

vs

Denver

8:30 PM

Mon, Nov 30

@

Sacramento

10:00 PM

DECEMBER

OPPONENT

TIME (ET)

Tue, Dec 1

@

Portland

10:00 PM

Fri, Dec 4

vs

Houston

8:30 PM

Sun, Dec 6

@

Washington

6:00 PM

Mon, Dec 7

@

NY Knicks

7:30 PM

Wed, Dec 9

vs

Atlanta

9:30 PM

Sat, Dec 12

vs

Washington

8:30 PM

Mon, Dec 14

vs

Phoenix

8:30 PM

Wed, Dec 16

@

Indiana

7:00 PM

Fri, Dec 18

vs

Memphis

8:30 PM

Tue, Dec 22

@

Toronto

7:30 PM

Wed, Dec 23

@

Brooklyn

7:30 PM

Sat, Dec 26

vs

Chicago

8:30 PM

Mon, Dec 28

vs

Milwaukee

8:30 PM

Wed, Dec 30

vs

Golden State

8:30 PM

JANUARY

OPPONENT

TIME (ET)

Fri, Jan 1

@

Miami

7:30 PM

Sat, Jan 2

vs

New Orleans

8:30 PM

Tue, Jan 5

vs

Sacramento

8:30 PM

Wed, Jan 6

@

New Orleans

8:00 PM

Fri, Jan 8

@

Milwaukee

8:00 PM

Sun, Jan 10

@

Minnesota

3:30 PM

Tue, Jan 12

vs

Cleveland

8:30 PM

Wed, Jan 13

@

Oklahoma City

8:00 PM

Fri, Jan 15

@

Chicago

8:00 PM

Sun, Jan 17

@

San Antonio

7:00 PM

Mon, Jan 18

vs

Boston

8:30 PM

Wed, Jan 20

vs

Minnesota

8:30 PM

Fri, Jan 22

vs

Oklahoma City

8:30 PM

Sun, Jan 24

@

Houston

3:30 PM

Tue, Jan 26

@

Los Angeles

(Lakers)

10:30 PM

Wed, Jan 27

@

Golden State

10:30 PM

Fri, Jan 29

vs

Brooklyn

8:30 PM

Sun, Jan 31

vs

Phoenix

7:00 PM

FEBRUARY

OPPONENT

TIME (ET)

Mon, Feb 1

@

Atlanta

8:00 PM

Wed, Feb 3

vs

Miami

8:30 PM

Fri, Feb 5

vs

San Antonio

9:30 PM

Sat, Feb 6

@

Memphis

8:00 PM

Tue, Feb 9

vs

Utah

8:30 PM

Fri, Feb 19

@

Orlando

7:00 PM

Sun, Feb 21

vs

Philadelphia

7:00 PM

Wed, Feb 24

vs

Oklahoma City

8:30 PM

Fri, Feb 26

vs

Denver

8:30 PM

Sun, Feb 28

vs

Minnesota

7:00 PM

MARCH

OPPONENT

TIME (ET)

Tue, Mar 1

vs

Orlando

8:30 PM

Thu, Mar 3

vs

Sacramento

8:30 PM

Sun, Mar 6

@

Denver

5:00 PM

Mon, Mar 7

vs

Los Angeles

(Clippers)

8:30 PM

Wed, Mar 9

vs

Detroit

8:30 PM

Sat, Mar 12

vs

Indiana

2:00 PM

Mon, Mar 14

@

Charlotte

7:00 PM

Wed, Mar 16

@

Cleveland

7:00 PM

Fri, Mar 18

vs

Golden State

8:30 PM

Sun, Mar 20

vs

Portland

4:00 PM

Wed, Mar 23

@

Portland

10:30 PM

Fri, Mar 25

@

Golden State

10:30 PM

Sun, Mar 27

@

Sacramento

6:00 PM

Mon, Mar 28

@

Denver

9:00 PM

Wed, Mar 30

vs

NY Knicks

8:30 PM

APRIL

OPPONENT

TIME (ET)

Fri, Apr 1

@

Detroit

7:30 PM

Sun, Apr 3

@

Minnesota

3:30 PM

Wed, Apr 6

vs

Houston

9:30 PM

Fri, Apr 8

vs

Memphis

8:30 PM

Sun, Apr 10

@

Los Angeles

(Clippers)

3:30 PM

Mon, Apr 11

@

Utah

9:00 PM

Wed, Apr 13

vs

San Antonio

8:00 PM