clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Voting on your favorite one-year Mavericks: Final 4

Or rumination on the figurative death of Antawn Jamison

Dallas Mavericks v Miami Heat - Game One Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

And we’re down to the Final Four! The four best (coolest? Most beloved?) single season Mavericks of all time. In the last round we lost the top 2 overall seeds, Antawn Jamison and Jose Calderon, along with the beloved Delonte West. Also OJ Mayo.

The top 2 vote getters from the round of 16 remained in pole position in the round of 8. We seem destined for an inevitable championship showdown between Peja Stojakovic and Al-Farouq Aminu unless we see an upset by Richard Jefferson (possibly) or Tim Hardaway Sr. (truly can’t believe he made it this far).

As a brief reminder, the criteria to be included was: the player must have spent a single season with the Mavericks, played at least 20ish games, and didn’t suck. And again, the seedings were based purely on Win Shares during their time with the Mavericks.

We will again be running parallel polls on both the Mavs Moneyball site and on twitter. Feel free to vote in both, you dirtbags.

Happy voting!


#8 v. #12

This poll is closed

  • 65%
    Al-Farouq Aminu
    (302 votes)
  • 34%
    Tim Hardaway, Sr.
    (161 votes)
463 votes total Vote Now

VOTE HERE if you can’t see the poll in your browser


#14 v. #10

This poll is closed

  • 91%
    Peja Stojakovic
    (427 votes)
  • 8%
    Richard Jefferson
    (40 votes)
467 votes total Vote Now

VOTE HERE if you can’t see the poll in your browser

The championship will take place later in the week!