clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Voting on your favorite one-year Mavericks: The Championship

The juggernaut and the underdog.

2017 Las Vegas Summer League - Phoenix Suns v Sacramento Kings Photo by David Dow/NBAE via Getty Images

Boys and girls, we’ve finally made it. The Championship matchup between the ultimate scrapper, Al-Farouq Aminu, and the man who has crushed all of his competition, Peja Stojakovic.

Tim Hardaway NOT Junior and Richard Jefferson are gone. Their time in this tournament as lengthy as their Mavericks’ careers were brief. And now it’s time to get down to business.

As a final reminder, the criteria to be included was: the player must have spent a single season with the Mavericks, played at least 20ish games, and didn’t suck. And again, the seedings were based purely on Win Shares during their time with the Mavericks.

We will again be running parallel polls on both the Mavs Moneyball site and on twitter. Feel free to vote in both, you absolute heathens. A word of advice for the Aminu fans: vote early and vote often. Peja is a flamethrower.

Happy voting, and Go Mavs.


Who is the greatest one-year Maverick?

This poll is closed

  • 10%
    Al-Farouq Aminu
    (41 votes)
  • 89%
    Peja Stojakovic
    (336 votes)
377 votes total Vote Now

VOTE HERE if you can’t see the poll in your browser.